Near

Lyrics
Peace with you now
She will not forget your face
She will not forget your ways
Trees split the ground
They have shown us how to pray
They have shown us how to give ourselves away

Are we learning here?
Are we honest with ourselves?
Are we more in love with living every day?
Are we changing here?
You can swim out to the ocean
And she will know no matter where she is you’re near

Peace with you now
You have taken what you wanted
You have taken what you wanted
Please turn around
I will tell you why I’m coming home
If you tell me why I’ve run so far away

One Response to “Near”

  1. K-I really like this song. It was stuck in my head this morning when I woke up, just the melody.

    I found it, so thanks!

    Take Care,
    Rachel

Leave a Reply

