Sierra Nevadas & the Tahoe Basin

My annual trip into the Sierra Nevadas was breathtaking. There are a thousand ways to look at the landscape, and they are all beautiful.

This time I decided to try a solo hike, which quickly turned into a solo climb. It was not a wise decision to keep going after I realized that I was going to be making my way up steep rock faces in freezing weather with a 30lb pack on my back. Had I seriously hurt myself, no one would have known where I was. Thankfully, all went well and I came back with these shots from the 4-hour climb.

Leave a Reply

